Billings is elected on Arran

Timothy Billings, Scottish Conservative and Unionist candidate.

Want to read more?

We value our content and our journalists, so to get full access to all your local news updated 7-days-a-week – PLUS an e-edition of the Arran Banner – subscribe today for as little as 48 pence per week.

Already a subscriber?


Problems logging in and require
technical support? Click here
Subscribe Now

Conservative Timothy Billings has been elected the sole Arran councillor on for a second term on North Ayrshire Council following the election count today (Friday).

The Arran result was:

Timothy Billings       (Conservative)         788

Steve Garraway       (SNP)                          625

Aaran McDonald     (Labour)                    243

Ellen McMaster       (Independent)          229

Ronna Park               (Green Party)            241

Tom Young                (Independent)          305