Arran Banner Golf – week 53, 2021

Want to read more?

We value our content and our journalists, so to get full access to all your local news updated 7-days-a-week – PLUS an e-edition of the Arran Banner – subscribe today for as little as 48 pence per week.

Already a subscriber?

 

Problems logging in and require
technical support? Click here
Subscribe Now

Lamlash Golf Club
Sunday December 26, Boxing Day bottle: 1 Robbie McGunnigle 69-9=60, 2 Martin Wallbank 73-12=61. Best scratch Russell Adams 67. Magic twos Robbie McGunnigle @16th.

Fixtures: Sunday January 2, course backwards, 10.30am start. Thursday January 6, Yellow Medal, draw at 11am.

Machrie Golf Club


Tuesday December 21, Lochranza Hotel Cup: 1 Hamish Bannatyne 37pts, 2 Brian Sherwood 36pts, 3 Alex Morrison-Cowan 32pts. Magic two Hamish Bannatyne.

Fixtures: Tuesday January 4, Winter Cup, tee off noon. Saturday January 8, Lochranza Hotel Cup, tee off noon.

Corrie Golf Club

Monday December 27, Monday Cup: 1 John Quigley 68-11=57, 2 Quintin Oliver 81-22= 59, 3 Donald Logan 72-11=61 (BIH over Alastair MacDonald 76-15=61). Magic twos Graeme Andrew @14th and Alan Smith @1st. Best scratch John Quigley 68.


Fixtures: Saturday January 1, New Year’s Day Medal, ballot at 11.30am. Monday January 3, Monday Cup, ballot at noon.

Brodick Golf Club

Saturday January 1, New Year bottle and Hirsel Trophy. Sunday January 2, course backwards competition. Sunday January 9, AGA Duncan Trophy and sweep.

Shiskine Golf Club

Sunday December 26, Boxing Day Texas Scramble: 1 Liz Kerr, Gator, Sandy Kerr and Marc Campbell. At time of going to print £180 was raised for Etta Thompson .