Honorary members at Shiskine SWI

Want to read more?

We value our content and our journalists, so to get full access to all your local news updated 7-days-a-week – PLUS an e-edition of the Arran Banner – subscribe today for as little as 48 pence per week.

Already a subscriber?


Subscribe Now

On Wednesday May 1 Shiskine SWI enjoyed good food and got together with good friends at their annual dinner at Shiskine Golf Club.

The highlight of the evening came when Shiskine president Marilyn Woods awarded four loyal ladies honorary membership Elinor Kinnaird, Effie Clarke, Eunice Williamson and Morag Murchie.

The gathering at the Shiskine SWI annual dinner.

Honorary members l to r: Joan Stewart vice president, Eunice Williamson, Marilyn Woods president and Morag Murchie with Elinor Kinnaird and Effie Clarke seated. NO_B19shiskine01

The gathering at the annual dinner.  NO_B19shiskine02