Arran Banner golf – week 02

Want to read more?

We value our content and our journalists, so to get full access to all your local news updated 7-days-a-week – PLUS an e-edition of the Arran Banner – subscribe today for as little as 48 pence per week.

Already a subscriber?

 

Subscribe Now

Lamlash Golf Club

Sunday December 23, Glenburn Cup. 1 Lee Dutton 84-21=63, 2 Derek Harrison 87-22=65. Scratch Ian Bremner 77. No magic twos.

Wednesday December 26, Boxing Day bottle. 1 Paul Jameson 35pts, 2 Stuart Campbell 34pts. Scratch Stuart Campbell 28pts. No Magic twos.

Thursday December 27, Yellow Medal. 1 Lee Dutton 81-21=60, 2 Hugh McLelland 82-18=64. Magic two Graeme Andrew @4th.

Sunday December 30, Winter Stableford. 1 Derek Harrison 39pts, 2 Alan Smith 37pts BIH over Ian Bremner and Alistair Crawford. Scratch Ian Bremner 30pts. Magic two Alan Smith @16th .

Wednesday January 2, course backwards. 1 Calum Rae 76-14=62, 2 Alistair Crawford 78-13=65, 3 Ian Bremner 75-7=68. Scratch, Ian Bremner 75. Magic two R Clelland @8th.

Thursday January 3, Yellow Medal. 1 Billy O’Connor 79-24=55, 2 Derek Harrison 84-22=62. Magic two Allan Colqhoun @9th.

Sunday January 6, AGA winter league at Whiting Bay. Lamlash 4 Corrie 1.

Fixtures: Sunday January 13, Glenburn Cup,  9.30am and 12noon. Thursday January 17, Yellow Medal at 11am.

Corrie Golf Club

Tuesday January 1, New Year’s Day Shield. 1 A Pattison 39pts BIH, 2 A Girvan 39pts, 3 R Logan  38pts.

Saturday January 5, 18 hole sweep. 1 Andrew Girvan 79-22=57, 2 A Napier 73-10=63 BIH, 3 D Logan 74-11=63. Scratch A Napier. Magic two G Andrew.

Fixtures: Saturday January 12, 18 Hole Sweep, ballots at 9am and 12.30pm. Monday January 14, Winter Cup, ballot at 12noon.

Whiting Bay Golf Club

Sunday January 6, AGA Winter League v Shiskine Golf Club at Whiting Bay. A damp and misty morning for the third round tie against Shiskine Golf Club. Whiting Bay ran out winners by 3 and 1/2 to 1/2.

Fixture: Sunday January 13, Winter Cup round four. One draw at 10am.

Machrie Bay Golf Club

Wednesday January 2, Winter Cup. 1 Campbell Laing 64, 2 Brian Sherwood 68, 3 Phil Betley 69.

Saturday January 5, Lochranza Hotel Cup. 1 Campbell Laing 39pts, 2 Brian Sherwood 36pts, 3 Alistair MacDonald 34pts.

Fixture: Tuesday January 15, Lochranza Hotel Cup, tee off at noon.

Brodick Golf Club

Sunday January 6, Stableford Sweep, six played, NC. 1 Stuart Brodie 16, 37pts, 2 Alistair Hume 12, 35pts ACB, Terry Raeside 11, 35pts ACB.

Fixture: Sunday January 13, Brandon qualifier and Winter Cup, 9am and 12noon.