Whiting Bay bowlers lift the silverware at prizegiving

Want to read more?

We value our content and our journalists, so to get full access to all your local news updated 7-days-a-week – PLUS an e-edition of the Arran Banner – subscribe today for as little as 48 pence per week.

Already a subscriber?


Subscribe Now

Whiting Bay Bowling Club recently held their annual dinner and prizegiving at Felicity’s at Eden Lodge where, after a sumptuous meal the trophies were handed out by Mrs Jan Young.

The recipients of the trophies were as follows: Co-op Shield, J Douglass, M M Pringle, J McGovern. Angus Cook Memorial Trophy, C Haggarty, R Crawford, C Weir. Royal Bank Trophy, J McGovern and S Allen. Anniversary Triples, S Kerr, A and R Frame. Fun Week Shield, C and J Steed, A and R Frame. Shurig Shield, N Cook, M M and N C Pringle. Kiscadale Shield, M M Pringle, K M Irving. Gents Singles Trophy, K M Irving. Ladies Singles Trophy, J Douglass. Tom and Jennie Robison Memorial Trophy, M M Pringle, A Frame. Arran Ladies Bowls Federation, A Frame, Whiting Bay Bowling Club.


All of the trophy winners at the Whiting Bay Bowling Club prizegiving. No_B01bowling01